Caregiver Training Near Me

Looking to become a senior caregiver? Or, are you already a senior caregiver and perhaps have taken some time off and now looking to join back into the caregiving employment market?

Caregiver training requirements vary by state, as more and more states now have passed legislation to require specific training for senior caregivers.

Caregiver Training Requirements will include:

  • Number of Hours for Training Classes
  • Specific Topics to be Covered in Training
  • Confirmation Training was Completed

Review Caregiver training requirements for your state on the Caregiverlist Training Center. Become a professional caregiver with training certification by taking the Caregiver Training University online course which senior care companies also use to meet state guidelines.

Caregiver Training Certification

Caregiver Training Certification


How to Become a Certified Caregiver in California

California caregiver certification now requires specific training each year, as outlined by a new law that went into effect in 2016, called the California Home Care Services Consumer Protection Act.

To Become a Certified Caregiver in California you must:

  • Pass a Background Check
  • Secure Caregiver Training Annually
  • 2-hour Orientation Training, 3-hour Safety Training and 5-hour Core Competency Training in Year 1

California trained caregivers will receive 10-hours of training their first year followed by an additional 5 hours of training annually to review core competencies and expand upon their age-related senior care learning.

Ready to begin your California Caregiving Career? Get California Online Training

Education for caregivers delivers higher quality care and safer care for both the caregiver and the senior.

Learn more about California’s caregiver course requirements and take online caregiver training to become certified with the leading digital platform in the senior care industry at Caregiver Training University. Remember that more caregivers are needed to meet the growing demand for senior care and you may also submit your job application to join the “Caregiverlist” and be considered for senior care jobs in your area.

Senior care companies train their staff with this leading industry training and you may also purchase it on your own.

Learn more at Caregiverlist.

 

 


How to find caregiver training for certification in your state

California caregivers just began the process of meeting the new state caregiver training requirement for 10 hours of training for a caregiver’s first year of working and 5 hours of annual caregiver training in core competencies and many states in the U.S.A. do require caregiver training. Online caregiver training is acceptable and enables caregivers to maintain certification training each year. View California caregiver training requirements and purchase online training.


Caregiver Training for Professional Caregivers Nationwide

Senior caregiver may take a basic skills training course online to meet the training requirements for many states, including for California, Georgia, Illinois, Colorado, etc. Washington state requires more training hours as their legislation for caregiver training was passed to include training for Medicaid caregivers.

California caregivers are the most recent to be required to have a minimum training of 5 hours prior to working with a senior client in their home and then 5 hours of annual training in core competencies.

Learn about caregiver training requirements and the basic caregiving skills as you begin a career in senior caregiving.

Purchase Online Caregiver Training to get started.

cropped-IMG_1414-e14463292903161.jpg

Become certified caregiver with Caregiver Training University online training.